Hello again! it has been a while I know. I guess it’s been 2.5 months. But I am not being lazy around I promise. first I was just trying to settle down and then get some information about the cuisine where we are leaving now. We are in Kars, Turkey.

Kars is famous with its own, local produced mozarella cheese. It is called “Kars Kashkaval Cheese”. I bet you haven’t tasted that delicious cheese before. I love all kinds of cheeses and I tasted different kinds of them. But I haven’t eaten that differently delicious cheese before. Anyway, I strongly suggest it.

Now I want to share a fish recipe, it is steamed gilt-head bream. Iam really picky about the seafood. When I say seafood that automaticly means fish nothing else. Because neither me nor my spouse like any other sea creature but fish. I liked the recipe. I believe you will too!

I prepared it by seasoning with salt, black pepper, paprika, a dash cumin powder, one clove minced garlic and a little sweet red crushed pepper flakes. I drizzled some cooking oil on top each fish whatever oil you choose, it could be canola, sunflower oil or olive oil. I placed them lightly greased baking tray and placed some sliced onion rings and fresh whole green peppers around the fish and baked until fish meat become completely white. Bon Apetit!

……………………………………………………..

Merhaba, 2,5 aylık uzun bir aradan sonra tekrar birlikteyiz. Artık tariflere Kars, Türkiyeden devam edeceğiz. Bilemiyorum dönüş yazısına neler yazılır. Ben balık mevsiminin de başlamasıyla bir balık tarifi paylaşarak başlamak istedim. Tabiki ilerleyen zamanlarda Karsın yöresel mutfağına yer vereceğim. Şimdiden sizler için bilgi toplamaya başladım bile. Mesela birkaçından bahsedeyim kısaca…

En meşhur yiyeceklerinin başında biliyorsunuz Kars (Kaşkaval) kaşarı geliyor. Mutfağına gelince
öğrendiklerimden bazılarını başlıklar halinde vereyim.

Kavrulmuş kaz eti bulgur pilavı eşliğinde sunuluyor. Hengel denen mantıları, Kesme çorbası, Ayran aşı, Eritme peynirli eriştesi, Haşil denen yemeği, Tandırda balkabağı güveci benim şu ana dek öğrendiğim yemeklerden bazıları. Artık merak eder olmuşsunuzdur değil mi? Şimdi sıra balığımızda…
Buğulama çipura

4 adet çipura sevdiğiniz baharatlarla (ben, tuz, karabiber, bir diş ezilmiş sarımsak, toz biber, tatlı pul biber ve çok az da kimyon kullandım.) tatlandırılıp sıvıyağ ilavesiyle fırında nar gibi kızarana dek pişirilir. Salata ve yeşilliklerle servis edilir. Ha unutmadan balığın etrafına bütün sivribiberler ve halka halinde doğranmış soğan da yerleştirdim. Afiyet olsun!